The Cleveland Southeast Runners Club (SERC) was formed in 1975 to promote the joy and benefits of running at every level. We run together on weekends, race together at all distances from the 5K to 100 miles, and occasionally party together. We share rewarding running experiences and help each other to achieve new athletic goals. 

We welcome and encourage runners of all ages and current abilities. Experience shows that running with SERC will make you stronger and faster! Almost all of our members are or have been marathoners, and many run ultras. A sizeable contingent of 10-20 SERC members runs the Boston Marathon every year. The SERC Masters’ team has placed as high as second there (in 2014). One member has won her age group in Boston several times, and others have placed in the top 10 of their Boston age groups. Our members also include two winners of the Burning River 100 mile race, a former US record holder in the 24-hour run, and national champions in the 50 mile and 100 mile road race. SERC runners are often atop their age groups in races across Ohio.

But it's not all about running fast or far. We have fun together.

SERC members are more than fellow runners; we are friends who take great pride in our club's tradition of excellence, camaraderie, spirit and dedication. From our group runs to our races, from our post-race breakfasts and parties to our annual banquet, we always have a good time and welcome new faces among us.

For more information contact SERC at - This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.  

RUNOHIO would like to spotlight your running club.  Send RUNOHIO a 3-5 paragraph article about your running club and we will be glad to share your club information with readers of RUNOHIO.  Just forward information to:This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. 

**Send RUNOHIO your Running Club info to be spotlighted in an upcoming issue of RUNOHIO  This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.   

Read about these running clubs on -  www.runohio.com    

Toledo Road Runners Club -  http://runohio.com/index.php/features/1518-the-toledo-roadrunners-club      

Ohio River Road Runners' Club-  http://runohio.com/index.php/features/1218-get-running-with-the-ohio-river-road-runners-club    

Youngstown Road Runners Club -  http://runohio.com/index.php/features/1433-youngstown-road-runners-club   

Columbus Running Company/Grasshopper Running Clubs -  http://runohio.com/index.php/news-features/features/39-columbus-running-company-grasshopper-running-clubs-by-eric-furth      

 Summit Athlete Running Club -  http://runohio.com/index.php/features/1280-summit-athlete-running-club         

Runners’ Club of Greater Cincinnati -  http://runohio.com/index.php/features/1471-runners-club-of-greater-cincinnati     

Northeast Running Club - NERC-  http://runohio.com/index.php/features/957-northeast-ohio-running-club-nerc       

Columbus Westside Running Club -  http://runohio.com/index.php/news-features/features/86-columbus-westside-running-club     

Southeastern Ohio Trail Runners -  http://runohio.com/index.php/news-features/features/61-running-clubs-southeastern-ohio-trail-runners   

River City Runners Club - http://runohio.com/index.php/features/1247-river-city-runners-club     

Black Men Run – Columbus -  http://runohio.com/index.php/news-features/features/83-columbus-black-men-run  

Firelands Area Runners Club -   http://runohio.com/index.php/features/1308-firelands-area-runners-club     

Fremont Elite Runners’ Club -  http://runohio.com/index.php/features/1448-fremont-elite-runners-club    

Medina County Road Runners - http://runohio.com/index.php/news-features/features/74-medina-county-road-runners      

Black Girls RUN – Cincinnati -  http://runohio.com/index.php/news-features/news/145-black-girls-run-cincinnati   

Brewery District Running Club - http://runohio.com/index.php/features/1323-brewery-district-running-club  

Grove City Athletic Club – PA -  http://runohio.com/index.php/news-features/features/105-grove-city-athletics-club  

**Send RUNOHIO your Running Club info to be spotlighted in an upcoming issue of RUNOHIO to -  This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.      

www.runohio.com